Is it possible to downgrade a server/hosting?

ANSWER: It is not possible to downgrade a plan/server at this time. This is because of the way cloud VPS hosting works; it is meant to scale up quickly as needed, but if the hard drive is expanded, it cannot be shrunk back to a smaller size without a significant risk to losing data.

Therefore if you wish to “downgrade” a plan to a smaller plan, you will need to order our migration service. Since we only offer a single free setup/migration of servers to each website, the downgrade is considered a 2nd (or 3rd, etc) setup/migration and requires a migration to be purchased:

Site Migration

Last modified:  3 Sep, 2016